Nuffield Advanced Mathematics Book 1

Book One of Nuffield Advanced Mathematics was the first of five core text books. It bridged the gap between GCSE and AS and A level Mathematics. It was designed to be accessible to students who had attained GCSE grade C and above, and to develop a strong foundation for further study.

Unit 1: Modelling and calculators
Unit 2: Algorithms
Unit 3: Graphs and functions
Unit 4: Trigonometry
Unit 5: Differentiation
Summaries and exercises

Show health and safety information

Please be aware that resources have been published on the website in the form that they were originally supplied. This means that procedures reflect general practice and standards applicable at the time resources were produced and cannot be assumed to be acceptable today. Website users are fully responsible for ensuring that any activity, including practical work, which they carry out is in accordance with current regulations related to health and safety and that an appropriate risk assessment has been carried out.


Published by


Share this resource

Lists that tag this content