Shortlisted award winners announced

This year’s ENTHUSE Celebration Awards will be presented at a prestigious event at the House of Commons on 20 July 2017.

The ENTHUSE Celebration Awards were set up to celebrate the impact of continuing professional development (CPD) on teachers and technicians, their colleagues, their school or college and their students.

This year, for the first time, events have been held across the country to celebrate the quality of teaching and leadership throughout the United Kingdom.

News about our UK-wide events

Shortlisted nominees

We are thrilled to announce the shortlisted educators, who will be attending our event in London. All these individuals are already winners in their local area, and from among these inspiring individuals we will select our national winners.

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching - FE

Catrin Williams Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Marcia Mendoza Barking and Dagenham College
Jennifer Burgess-Thomas Winstanley College

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching - Primary

Charlotte Thomas  Ashton Gate Primary 
Michelle Walsh Edwards Primary School
Rachel Wolford Hythehill Primary School
Tom Salomonson Dulwich Hamlet Junior School

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching - Secondary

Clare Devlin St. Colm's High School
Dave Spafford Kesteven and Sleaford High School Selective Academy
Elaine Manton Loreto Grammar School
Jackie Flaherty Chipping Campden School

ENTHUSE Award for STEM FE College of the Year

Cambrdige Regional College
Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Winstanley College

ENTHUSE Award for STEM Primary School of the Year – supported by the Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851

Ballymacrickett Primary School
Sandfield Close Primary School
Severn Primary School

ENTHUSE Award for STEM Secondary School of the Year

County Upper School
Paignton Academy
Queen Elizabeths Wimborne
Skipton Girls' High School
Lisneal College

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching – technicians and support staff

Alison Scott Coleraine Grammar School
Elizabeth Toms, Jane Chawner, Kirsty Fogg, and Kylie Burbage George Spencer Academy
Margaret Hicks Carmel RC College, Darlington


Share this resource

Press release

If would like to contact the organisation regarding any press or media opportunities please email or call 01904 328300.

Contacting us

If you have any ideas for stories and features on the site please email