Home > News and views > View all

Shortlist of 2017 STEM Inspiration award nominees announced

Published: Sep 6, 2017 1 min read

STEM learning

We're proud to announce the lucky shortlisted nominees for this year's STEM Inspiration awards.

The STEM Inspiration awards are a free award scheme, designed to celebrate individuals and organisations working to inspire young people in STEM subjects. Shortlisted nominees for these prestigious awards will be attending an event at the House of Lords in October.

STEM Inspiration awards 2017 shortlist

Inspirational STEM engagement project
Sophie Dent, BAE Systems
Helena Dodd, University of Birmingham
Clare Doherty, St. Mary's College, Derry
Averil MacDonald, Southampton University
Outstanding New STEM Ambassador
Fatumina Abukar, University College London
Paula Cil, RAF
Lisa Taylor, Mundipharma International Limited
Outstanding STEM Ambassador
Michael Jeschke, Siemens Subsea
Hephzi Angela Tagoe, Blizard Institute
Dr David Turk, University of Bristol
Outstanding STEM Technician
Nicholas Galvin, The Coopers Company and Coborn School
Tara Maule, GE Aviation
Henry Rae, University of St Andrews
STEM Employer - Large companies
Cisco Systems
KMF (Precision Sheet Metal)
Ipsen Biopharm Ltd
STEM Employer - Small and medium enterprises
Versarien plc
Lintott Control Systems Limited
Morrish Consulting Engineers
The Joan Sjovoll Award for STEM Leadership
Lyndsay Reavley, High Tunstall College of Science
Dr Priya Pavan, The Billericay School
Elpida Makrygianni, University College London

We'll be announcing the 2017 winners on 4 October 2017 - so watch this space!

Find out more about the STEM Inspiration awards