The STEM Learning network

Our network supports our vision to achieve a world-leading STEM education for all young people across the UK.

Our Network is made up of:

  • the National STEM Learning Centre, York - providing intensive, residential professional development, online CPD and a library physical and online STEM teaching resources
  • Science Learning Partnerships in England - providing locally available science focussed professional development
  • our partners in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland - providing locally available professional development through SSERC, See Science and Deliberate Learning
  • STEM Ambassador Hubs in the UK - linking individuals and STEM employers with schools, colleges, youth and community groups supporting young people in STEM
  • Computing hubs in England - provide local support for teachers in primary and secondary schools in their area
  • STEM Club Champions in England - provide local support for club leaders, teachers and technicians in secondary schools in their area
  • Enrichment Partnerships in the UK - provide a programme of enrichment support and opportunities to enhance young people's STEM education.  

Click the map for more information and contact details.

Regional Network Leads

North East

Owen McAteer - 07748 158342 or o.mcateer@stem.org.uk

East Midlands

Daniel Lewin - 07881 836686 or d.lewin@stem.org.uk 

East of England

Daljit Kaur - 07881 836888 or d.kaur@stem.org.uk

North West

Mark Wood - 07748 148381 or m.wood@stem.org.uk

London

Leslie Whyte-Venables - 07825 603820 or l.whyte-venables@stem.org.uk

South East

Aj Sharman - 07825 604071 or a.sharman@stem.org.uk

South West

Stuart Ball - 07748 164877 or s.ball@stem.org.uk

West Midlands

Eva Fryc - 07748 161211 or e.fryc@stem.org.uk

Yorkshire and Humber

Sarah Myers - 07718 191115 or s.myers@stem.org.uk