Science Mark holders

Science Mark schools


Science Mark is a quality standard designed to recognise and celebrate inspiring practice in secondary science departments across the UK. The list below is of current holders of the prestigious Science Mark.


George Abbot School, Guildford 2016-2019
Great Torrington School, Devon 2016-2019
Hertfordshire and Essex High School 2016-2019
St Clement Danes School, Hertfordshire 2016-2019
St Thomas More School, London 2016-2019
Bishop Challoner Catholic College, Birmingham 2017-2020


Clapton Girls' Academy, Hackney 2015-2018
County Upper School, Bury St Edmonds 2015-2018
John Spence Community High School, North Shields 2015-2018
Monkseaton Middle School, Whitley Bay 2015-2018
George Spencer Academy and Technology College, Stapleford 2016-2019
Priory LSST, Lincoln 2016-2019
Queen Elizabeth's School, Dorset 2016-2019
South Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove 2016-2019
Thomas Knyvett College, Ashford 2016-2019
Treviglas Community College, Newquay 2016-2019
Castle Rock High School, Coalville 2017-2020


Hillcrest School and Community College, Dudley 2016-2019
St Anne's RC High School, Stockport 2017-2020


Read more about Science Mark