Our Network

Our Network supports our vision to achieve a world-leading STEM education for all young people across the UK.

Our Network is made up of:

  • the National STEM Learning Centre, York - providing intensive, residential professional development, online CPD and a library physical and online STEM teaching resources
  • Science Learning Partnerships in England - providing locally available science focussed professional development
  • our partners in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland - providing locally available professional development through SSERCTechniquest and Deliberate Learning.  
  • STEM Ambassador Hubs in the UK - linking individuals and STEM employers with schools, colleges, youth and community groups supporting young people in STEM

Click the map for more information and contact details.

Regional Network Leads

Cumbria and the North East

Supporting Cumbria SLP, Durham and Tees Valley SLP, Northumberland Tyne and Wear SLP

Owen McAteer - 07748 158342 or o.mcateer@stem.org.uk

East of England

Supporting Cambridge and Peterborough SLP, East Hertfordshire and West Essex SLP, Norfolk and Suffolk SLP, Southend, Essex and Thurrock SLP

Leslie Whyte-Venables - 07825 603820 or l.whyte-venables@stem.org.uk

East Midlands

Supporting Derby and Derbyshire SLP, Leicestershire, Leicester and North Northants SLP, Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire and South Northants SLP, Nottinghamshire SLP

Daljit Kaur - 07881 836888 or d.kaur@stem.org.uk

East Yorkshire, Humber and Lincolnshire

Supporting Eastern Yorkshire and Humberside SLP, Lincolnshire SLP, South Yorkshire SLP

Daniel Lewin - 07881 836686 or d.lewin@stem.org.uk

Greater London and Buckinghamshire

Supporting London North SLP, London North East SLP, London North West SLP, London South East SLP, London South West SLP, South Central SLP

Shelley Hancock - 07867443517 or s.hancock@stem.org.uk

Greater Manchester, Merseyside & Cheshire

Supporting Cheshire and Stockport SLP, Greater Manchester Primary SLP, Greater Manchester Secondary SLP, Greater Merseyside

Mark Wood - 07748 148381 or m.wood@stem.org.uk

Lancashire, North and West Yorkshire

Supporting Lancashire SLP, Leeds and Wakefield SLP, North and West Yorkshire SLP

Sarah Myers - 07718 191115 or s.myers@stem.org.uk

South East

Supporting Hampshire and Isle of Wight SLP, Kent and Medway SLP, Surrey SLP, Sussex SLP

Aj Sharman - 07825 604071 or a.sharman@stem.org.uk

South West

Supporting Cornwall SLP, Devon SLP, Dorset and South Wiltshire SLP, Somerset SLP

Interim contact - 01904 328300 or network-support@stem.org.uk

West of England

Supporting Gloucestershire and North Wiltshire SLP, Greater Bristol SLP, Oxfordshire SLP, Reading SLP ​

Stuart Ball - 07748 164877 or s.ball@stem.org.uk

West Midlands

Supporting Black Country SLP, Central Midlands SLP, North Midlands SLP

Eva Fryc - 07748 161211 or e.fryc@stem.org.uk