Nominees announced for National ENTHUSE Celebration Awards

ENTHUSE Celebration Awards

Finalists for the National ENTHUSE Celebration Awards have been announced in the build-up to the annual event, which takes place on 26 June in London.

Celebrating the inspirational teachers and technicians around the UK, the awards recognise excellence in education at all levels in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM).

Nominees shortlisted in the seven categories below have been invited to attend the ceremony which is to be held at The Royal Society.

STEM Learning Chief Executive Yvonne Baker said:

All the very best of luck to all those involved. It is a great reflection of the excellent standard of your teaching that you have already got this far, and vital in helping achieve a world-leading STEM education for all young people.”​

Individual categories


ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching – Primary
Kate Sutton, Burlington Junior School, Bridlington
Nicola Connor, Peel Primary School, Livingston, Scotland
Kerrie Wilson, Duneane Primary School, Antrim, Northern Ireland
Emma Pughe, Longwick CE Combined School, Princes Risborough
Jennifer Chislett, Upton Junior School, Poole

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching – Secondary
Rachael Green, Harton Academy, South Shields
Elaine Manton, Loreto Grammar School, Altrincham
Colin Louden, Lisneal College, Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Dave Mangan, The Redhill Academy, Nottingham
Jon Hale, Beaulieu Convent School, Jersey
Henry Hammond, Alexandra Park School, London

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching – FE
Dr Richard Spencer, Middlesbrough College, Middlesbrough
Samuel Charmen, South Essex College, Southend-on-Sea

ENTHUSE Award for Excellence in STEM teaching – technicians and support staff
Laura Moyns, Skipton Girls’ High School, Skipton
Karen Murphy, St Louise’s College, Belfast
Amanda Watts, Aldridge School, Walsall
Tracey Black, St Aldhelm’s Academy, Poole

Organisational Categories


ENTHUSE Award for STEM Primary School of the Year
Hilderthorpe Primary School, Bridlington
St Columba’s Primary School, Straw, Draperstown, Northern Ireland
Hertford St Andrew Church of England Primary School, Hertford

ENTHUSE Award for STEM Secondary School of the Year
Larbert High School, Stenhousemuir, Scotland
The Mosslands School, Wirral
Norton College, Malton
Lisneal College, Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Ashlawn School, Rugby
Loreto Grammar School, Altrincham

ENTHUSE Award for STEM FE College of the Year
Longley Park Sixth Form College, Sheffield
Exeter College, Exeter


Share this resource

Press release

If you would like to contact the organisation regarding any press or media opportunities please email or call 01904 328300.

Contacting us

If you have any ideas for stories and features on the site please email